top of page
Writer's pictureNoelle Gauna

Do you think Schools should be more "Hands-On" with people's mental health?

Updated: May 22, 2023



Personally, I think it just depends on the person. Most people don't really like talking about themselves and what they're going through. Other people like sharing their stories and what they went through, and that’s okay too. I don't think schools should pressure people into sharing how they feel or how they've felt before. From what I’ve heard the counselors or therapists at the school twist your words and they make you feel like a bad person. They gaslight you into thinking that your feelings aren't valid and honestly, that's not right. They should learn what to say and what not to say if they have to report back to their guardian. Now, not all therapists or counselors are like that. Some genuinely do care about you and they make you feel safe. People that make you feel safe and comfortable are mainly the ones you can trust at times. Personally, I only open up to a couple of my teachers. They make me feel comfortable enough to talk to them and it does help me. Before I always found it hard to open up to others but eventually I did. I never like talking about my feelings because I don't want the other person to feel like my problems are more important than theirs. I want to make sure I understand the other person and make them feel valued and heard.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page